Treatment Provider

     
Carrier Foundation 1-800-933-3579 www.carrierclinic.org
Choices for Change (part of Sunrise House) 1-800-242-6430 www.sunrisehouse.com
Clearbrook, Inc. 570-823-1171 (PA) www.clearbrookinc.com
  201-991-3785 (NJ)  
  1-800-582-6241  
     
Day Top Village 973-543-5656 www.daytop-nj.org
Family Service of Morris County 973-538-5260 www.fsmc.org
Freedom House, Inc. 908-537-6043 www.freedomhousenj.org
High Focus 973-299-9919 www.highfocuscenters.com
Hope House 973-361-5555 www.hopehousenj.org
Integrity House 201-583-7124 www.integrityhouse.org
Little Hill-Alina Lodge 908-362-6114 www.alinalodge.org
Mrs. Wilson’s Halfway House (ALFRE, Inc.) 973-540-1781 www.mrswilsons.org
Princeton House 609-497-3300 www.princetonhcs.org
  1-800-242-2550 (24 hour)  
     
Seabrook House 1-800-761-7575 (help line) www.seabrookhouse.org
St. Clares Behavioral Health (Boonton, Denville and Cedar Knolls) 1-888-626-2111 www.saintclares.org
Step Ahead, Inc. 1-877-927-7837 www.stepaheadinc.org
Sunrise House Foundation 973-383-6300 www.sunrisehouse.com
Sunrise House“Mother and Me”Program 908-763-1114 www.sunrisehouse.com
Turning Point 973-239-9400 www.turningpointnj.org
White Deer Run 1-800-626-9355 www.whitedeerrun.com
Willow Tree Center 973-682-8733  
     

 

 

Recovery Support Services

Center for Addiction, Recovery, & Success (CARES) 973-625-1143
  1. www.caresnj.org
     

 

 

Referrals

     
NJ Self Help Group Clearinghouse 973-989-1122 www.selfhelpgroups.org
  1-800-367-6274  
American Red Cross 908-475-2770  
Project Healthy Bones 908-454-7000 x142  
(osteoporosis prevention) (Warren)  
     
HIV Support Group 973-361-5565  
  x151 (Susan Torres)  
     
Psychologist Association 1-800-281-6572  
Psychiatric Association 1-800-345-0143  
The National Center for Victims & Crime 1-800-FYI-CALL www.ncvc.org
     

 

 

Self Help

     
Alcoholics Anonymous 1-800-245-1377 www.nnjaa.org
Alcohol Abuse 1-800-274-2042 www.ncadd.org
Al-Anon/Alateen 973-744-8686 (English) www.alanon.org
  973-483-8115 (Spanish)  
     
Narcotics Anonymous 1-800-992-0401 www.nanj.org
Nar-Anon of New Jersey 1-800-484-7385 www.naranonofnj.org
     

 

 

Tobacco/Nicotine

New Jersey Quitline 1-800-657-8677 www.nj.quitnet.com
     

 

 

Addiction Hotline

Addiction Hotline of New Jersey 1-800-238-2333 www.njdrughotline.org
MC Alcohol/Drug Abuse Office 973-285-6867  
     

 

 

Psychiatric Crisis Intervention

Chilton Memorial Hospital Psychiatric 973-831-5078  
Emergency Services    
     
Morristown Memorial Hospital Psychiatric 973-540-0100  
Emergency Services    
     
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-TALK  
Saint Clare's Hospital Psychiatric 973-625-0280  
Emergency Services    
Screening 973-625-6150  
     

 

 

Domestic Violence

Jersey Battered Women's Services 973-455-1256 www.jbws.org
Child Abuse (DYFS) 1-800-792-8610 www.state.nj.us/humanservices/
Domestic Violence Helpline (Morris County) 973-247-6367  
Domestic Violence Helpline (New Jersey) 1-800-572-7233 www.womanspace.org
     
National Child Abuse Hotline 1-800-422-4453 www.childhelpusa.org
Parents Anonymous Helpline 1-800-843-5437 www.pa-of-nj.org
     

 

 

Gambling

Gamblers Anonymous 1-877-994-2465 www.gamblersanonymous.org
Gam-Anon 718-352-1671 www.gam-anon.org
Council on Compulsive Gambling 1-800-GAMBLER www.800gambler.org
     

 

 

Parenting

Morris County Prevention is Key 973-625-1998 www.MCPIK.org
Runaway Services    
Runaway Switchboard (national) 1-800-621-4000 www.nrscrisisline.org
Youth Crisis and Runaway Hotline 1-800-448-4668 www.1800hithome.com
(national)    
     
Foster or Adoptive Parents 1-877-NJ FOSTER www.NJFOSTER.org
  1-800-99 ADOPT www.NJADOPT.org
     

 

 

Other Resources

2-1-1 First Call for Help 1-800-435-7555 www.211firstcall.org
Child & Family Resources 973-427-6060 www.childandfamily-nj.org
Families Support Center NJ 1-800-372-6510 www.fscnj.org
(Parent to Parent)    
     
Morris County Office on Aging 1-800-564-4656 www.morrishumanservices.org
New Jersey Self-Help Clearing house 1-800-367-6274 www.njgroups.org
Family Services of Morris County 1-800-984-1414 www.fsmc.org
Poison Control Hotline 1-800-222-1222 www.aapcc.org
Planned Parenthood, Morristown 973-539-1364 www.plannedparenthood.org
Sexual Assault Hotline 973-829-0587 www.rapecrisis.com
United Way of Morris County 973-993-1160 www.uwmorris.org
Volunteers for Morris County 973-538-7260 www.volunteermorris.org